We work in 15 countries in The Great lakes Region, Horn of Africa and Bordering. Of these 8 of the 15 Member States are in the top 20 of the 2017 Fragile States Index.

Our mandate is to address the problem of proliferation of illicit Small Arms and Light Weapons, We achieve this through partnership with Member States, African Union, Regional Intergovernmental Bodies, and the organized civil society organizations.


Member States

Intergovernmental Organizations(AU, IGAD, INTERPOL, CISSA, LATF, SARCOM, EASF, DDG)

Development Partners (AfDB, EU, US, BICC, Germany)

Regional Economic Communities (EAC, ECOWAS, SADC, ECCAS)

United Nations Agencies

Civil Society Organizations (AMI, APF, AEGIS TRUST, Saferworld)

Faith-based Organizations (URI, FECLAHA)

Research/Academic Institutions (Riara University)


Regional Centre on Small Arms @recsasec
Ongoing: RECSA Weapons and Ammunition Management training at Gishari Police Training School in the Republic of Rwan… https://t.co/hz76MBQ3Fm
h J R
Regional Centre on Small Arms @recsasec
Cross Border Leaders Conference on Resources Management, Conflict Management and SALW proliferation control. The pa… https://t.co/wyYP5XGBjH
h J R
Regional Centre on Small Arms @recsasec
RECSA offers its deepest condolences to the Government and the People of the United Republic of Tanzania on the pas… https://t.co/s6uDd6Dvru
h J R